Contacts - Admin Support and Training Programme Directors

Contact Details for GP Trainee Queries

Deputy Dean GP Education

 Bob Kirk 
Robert.kirk@hee.nhs.uk

Head of School 

Rob Stokes
robert.stokes@hee.nhs.uk 

General Queries 

gptraining.nw@hee.nhs.uk for Trainer Queries

gprotations@hee.nhs.uk for Trainee Queeries

 


Programme Directors and Primary Care Medical Educators

 

Map of Training Programme Areas


SOUTHERN ACADEMY

 BOLTON
www.boltongptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Seb Pillon

Email: sebpillon@nhs.net

Dr Nick Pendleton
Email: 
nickpendleton@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Nick Pendleton
Email: 
nickpendleton@nhs.net

PENNINE
(NORTH MANCHESTER, BURY, ROCHDALE, OLDHAM)
www.penninegpst.co.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Parm Mamman
Email: 
parm.mamman@nhs.net

Dr Ian Collyer
Email: 
iancollyer@nhs.net

Dr David Osborne
Email: 
daveos@mac.com

Programme Directors

Dr Parm Mamman (North Manchester and Heywood, Middleton and Rochdale - including hospitals geographically)
Email: 
parm.mamman@nhs.net

Dr Raj Khiroya (Oldham and Bury - including hospitals geographically)
Email: 
raj.khiroya@nhs.net

 

GREATER MANCHESTER DEPRIVATION PROGRAMME

https://www.docsindepgpst.org.uk/

 

Contact: contact@sharedhealth.org.uk

Programme Director

Dr Andrew Elliott
Email: 
andrew.elliott3@nhs.net

 

CENTRAL/SOUTH MANCHESTER
www.manchester-gptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Julian Tomkinson
Email: 
juliantomkinson@nhs.net

 

Programme Director

Dr Alex Evans
Email: 
alexandraevans@nhs.net

 

SALFORD / TRAFFORD
http://salfandtraf-gptraining.org.uk/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Mary Ward
Email: 
drmaryward@outlook.com

Dr Simon Henshall
Email: 
simon.henshall@nhs.net

Programme Director

Dr Derek Seex
Email: 
derek.seex@nhs.net             

STOCKPORT
www.stockportgptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Rachel Tomalin
Email: 
Rachel.tomalin@nhs.net 
Dr Adam Firth

Email: adam.firth@nhs.net 

 

Programme Director

Dr Bonny Needham
Email: 
bonny.needham@ntlworld.com     

TAMESIDE
www.gp-training.co.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Jane Harvey
Email:
janeharvey170@btinternet.com

Dr Eleanor Lyons

Email: eleanorelyons@nhs.net 

Programme Director

Dr Rachel Edwards
Email: 
redwards@nhs.net

               

 

MACCLESFIELD
http://macclesfieldgpvts.weebly.com/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Andrew Maurice
Email: 
andrew.maurice@nhs.net 

Programme Directors

Dr Debbie Maxwell
Email: 
debbie.maxwell@nhs.net

 

NORTHERN ACADEMY

LANCASTER & SOUTH CUMBRIA
Morecambe Bay Website 

Primary Care Medical Educators

 

Dr Gavin Torr
Email: 
gavin.torr@gp-81056.nhs.uk

Dr Emma Jones
Email: 
emmaljones@doctors.org.uk

Programme Directors

Lancaster:

Dr Kirstin Wong
Email: 
kirstin.wong@gp-p81064.nhs.uk

South Cumbria:

Dr Steve McQuillan
Email: 
steven.mcquillan@gp-a82008.nhs.uk

 

EAST LANCASHIRE
(BLACKBURN / BURNLEY)
East Lancs Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Mark Dziobon
Email: 
mark.dziobon@nhs.net

Dr Angela Hare
Email: 
angela.hare@nhs.net

 

Programme Director

Dr Mark Dziobon
Email: 
mark.dziobon@nhs.net

 

 

 

PRESTON & CHORLEY
https://healthacademy.lancsteachinghospitals.nhs.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Rick Brown
Email: 
richardibbrown@hotmail.com

Dr Emma Finan
Email:
 emma.finan@nhs.net

Dr Jack Kinsey
Email:
 jack.kinsey@nhs.net

Dr Sarah Hopkins
Email: 
drsarahhopkins@hotmail.com

Programme Directors

Dr Jack Kinsey
Email: 
jack.kinsey@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

BLACKPOOL
www.bfwh.nhs.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

 Dr Ruth Cronin
Email:
ruthcronin@hotmail.com
Dr Adam Daruzzaman
Email: 
adam.daruzzaman@nhs.net

 

Programme Directors

Dr Allison Rees
Email: 
allisonrees@nhs.net

WIGAN
http://wigangpstp.org.uk/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Keith Ward
Email: 
ms983786@doctors.org.uk
Dr Laura Pogue
Email: 
laura.pogue@hsthpct.nhs.uk
Dr Nikesh Vallabh

Email: nikesh.vallabh@doctors.org.uk

Programme Directors

Dr Keith Ward
Email: 
ms983786@doctors.org.uk

 

 

 

MERSEY ACADEMY

 

 

LIVERPOOL & BIRKENHEAD
INC ISLE OF MAN

Website

 

 Primary Care Medical Educators 
LIVERPOOL & BIRKENHEAD

Dr Richard Stokell
Email: 
richard.stokell@nhs.net 

Dr Lesley Appleton
Email: 
lesleyappleton@nhs.net

Dr Fiona Cox
Email: 
fionacox@nhs.net

Dr Tobias Keyser
Email:
 tobias.keyser@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Deborah Noland
Email: 
deborah.noland@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Helen McKendrick
Email: 
helen.mckendrick@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Farah Burki
Email: 
farahb@doctors.org.uk

Isle of Man

Dr Fiona Baker
Email: 
fiona.baker@gov.im
Dr Peter Griffiths
Email: 
Peter.griffiths@gov.im

Programme Directors 
LIVERPOOL & BIRKENHEAD

Dr Tobias Keyser
Email: 
tobias.keyser@livgp.nhs.uk
Dr Deborah Noland
Email: 
Deborah.noland@livgp.nhs.uk
Dr Richard Stokell
Email:
richard.stokell@nhs.net
Dr Helen McKendrick
Email: 
Helen.mckendrick@livgp.nhs.uk

 
Isle of Man

 Dr Peter Griffiths
Email: 
Peter.griffiths@gov.im

 

 

WIRRAL
http://www.wirralgpst.com

 

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Tahir Awan
Email: 
tahir.awan@nhs.net 

Dr Albert Pereira
Email: 
apereira@nhs.net 

Dr Tom Partridge
Email: 
tpartridge@nhs.net 

Dr Jenny Perkins
Email:
jennyperkins@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Jenny Perkins
Email:
jennyperkins@nhs.net

 

 

 

CHESTER
Website under construction

Programme Information Brochure

 

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Emma Lawrence
Email: 
emma.lawrence@nhs.net

Dr Harriet Williamson
Email: 
harriet.williamson@nhs.net

Dr Siobhan Harty
Email:
 siobhan.harty@nhs.net

 

Programme Directors

Dr Siobhan Harty
Email: 
siobhan.harty@nhs.net 

 

 

MID CHESHIRE (CREWE)
Website

 

Primary Care Medical Educators 

Dr Nicola Hulme
Email: 
nicola.hulme@nhs.net 

Programme Directors

Dr Sanj Shridhar
Email: 
s.shridhar@nhs.net

Dr Debbie Ford
Email: 
deborah.ford3@nhs.net 

 

WARRINGTON AND HALTON
Website

 

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Rachel Arnold
Email: 
rachel.arnold27@gmail.com

Dr Ipsita Chatterjee
Email: 
ipschat@gmail.com 

Dr Anthony Clark
Email: 
anthony.clark3@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Anthony Clark
Email: 
anthony.clark3@nhs.net 

 

 

           

 

SEFTON & NORTH LIVERPOOL
Website

 

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Jill Canavan 
Email: 
jill.canavan@nhs.net

  Dr Adekunle Taiwo
  Email: 
adetaiwo@yahoo.com

  Dr Jennifer Topping
  Email:
 jennifer.topping@livgp.nhs.uk

 

Programme Directors

Dr Jennifer Topping
Email: 
jennifer.topping@livgp.nhs.uk

 

ST HELENS & KNOWSLEY
Website

 

Primary Care Medical Educators

 Dr Michael Van Dessel
 Email:
m.vandessel@btopenworld.com
 Dr Susan Hyde
 Email: 
Susan.hyde@hsthpct.nhs.uk

Programme Directors 

 Dr Michael Van Dessel     Email:m.vandessel@btopenworld.com 
 Admin
 Email: 
spinney.etpadmin@nhs.net