Medical Education Managers, Foundation Programme Administrators and Foundation Programme Directors

Medical Education Managers and Foundation Programme Administrators 



NHS Trust

Trust Address/
Postgraduate Education Staff

Hospital Switchboard

5 Boroughs Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

5 Borough Partnership NHS

Foundation Trust

Hollins Park House

Hollins Lane

Winwick 

Warrington

WA2 8WA

 

Medical Education Facilitator

Ian Bithell

ian.bithell@merseycare.nhs.uk

01925 664 854

 

Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Aintree Hospital

Longmoor Lane

Liverpool

L9 7AL

 

Undergraduate Manager

Linda Milligan

linda.milligan@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

Postgraduate Administrator

Lisa Burns

lisa.burns@aintree.nhs.uk

0151 529 5806

0151 525 5980

 

 

 

 

Alder Hey Children’s Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Alder Hey Children's Hospital

Eaton Road

Liverpool

L12 2AP

 

Medical Education Manager

Helen Blackburn

helen.blackburn@alderhey.nhs.uk

 

Medical Education Facilitator

Lindsay Brunt

lindsay.brunt@alderhey.nhs.uk

0151 252 5106

Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Heath Professionals Education Centre

Victoria Hospital

Whinney Heys Road

Blackpool

FY3 8NR

 

Head of Medical Education

Kate Stannard

01253 955 245

 

Medical Education Manager

Laura Davey

laura.davey@nhs.net

 

Deputy Medical Education Manager

Dawn Grindrod

dawn.grindrod@nhs.net

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Trish Broadhead

trish.broadhead@nhs.net

01253 953 193

01253 300000
 

 

 

 

 

 

Bolton Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Education Centre

Royal Bolton Hospital

Minerva Road

Fanworth 

Bolton 

BL4 0JR

 

Medical Education Manager

Joanne Warburton

joanne.warburton@boltonft.nhs.uk

01204 390 426

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Louise Kearney

louise.kearney@boltonft.nhs.uk

01204 390 936

01204 390390

 

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

(inc. North Manchester General Hospital, Trafford General and Wythenshawe Hospital)

Postgraduate Health Sciences Centre

Manchester Royal Infirmary 

Oxford Road

Manchester

M13 9WL

 

Postgraduate Medical Centre

North Manchester General Hospital

Delaunays Road

Manchester

M8 5RB

 

Education Centre

Trafford General Hospital

Moorside Road

Davyhulme

Manchester

M41 5SL

 

Wythenshawe Hospital

Southmoor Road

Manchester

M23 9LT

 

Foundation Programme Co-ordinator 

(All sites MFT)

Sharon Gibbs

sharon.gibbs@mft.nhs.uk

0161 276 8731

 

Foundation Programme Director

(All sites MFT)

Lesley Doyle

lesley.doyle@mft.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrators

MRI and Trafford sites

Aishah Parveen

aishah.parveen@mft.nhs.uk

0161 746 2819

 

NMGH site

Kay Byron

kay.byron@pat.nhs.uk

0161 720 2116

 

Wythenshawe site

Helen Chappell

helen.chappell@mft.nhs.uk

 

Medical Education Managers:

Wythenshawe site

Mary Eccles

mary.eccles@uhsm.nhs.uk

 

Head of Postgraduate Medical Education

Karen Stuart

karen.stuart@mft.nhs.uk

0161 276 1234

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheshire & Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Bowmere Hospital

Countess of Chester Health Park

Liverpool Road

Chester

CH2 1BQ

 

Medical Education Manager

Lesley Gillespie

lesleygillespie1@nhs.net

 

Lisa Dawson

lisadawson1@nhs.net

 

Rachael Mitchell

rachael.mitchell1@nhs.net

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Linda Leatt (F1)

linda.leatt@nhs.net

 

Jane Roach (F2)

jane.roach@nhs.net

01244 397397

Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Countess of Chester Hospital

Liverpool Road

Chester

CH2 1UL

 

Medical Education Manager

Janet Ellis

janetellis@nhs.net

01244 364 736

 

Foundation Programme Administrators

Zoe Jones

zoe.jones3@nhs.net

01244 634 727

01244 365000

East Cheshire NHS Trust

Macclesfield District General Hospital

Victoria Road

Macclesfield

Cheshire

SK10 3BL

 

Medical Education Manager

Steve Booth

steve.booth1@nhs.net

01625 661 361

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Rebecca Hope

rebecca.hope3@nhs.net

01625 663 065

01625 4241000

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
(Blackburn & Burnley)

Medical & Dental Education Dept

Royal Blackburn Hospital 

The Learning Centre

Park View Building

Haslingdon Road

Blackburn

BB2 2PQ

 

Mackenzie Medical Centre

Burnley General Hospital 

Casterton Avenue

Burnley

BB10 2PQ

 

Medical Education Manager

Melanie Stuart

melanie.stuart@elht.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Rocio Martin

rocio.martin@elht.nhs.uk

 

Medical Education Administrator 

Suzanne Holdstock

suzanne.holdstock@elht.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Doctors Mailbox

foundationdoctors@elht.nhs.uk

01254 263555

 

Greater Manchester Mental Health

Bury New Road
Prestwich
M25 3BL

Lynda Hurst
Medical Education Manager
lynda.hurst@gmw.nhs.uk

0161 773 9121

Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Trust HQ

Sceptre Point

Sceptre Way

Bamber Bridge

Preston 

PR5 6AW

 

Medical Education Manager

Jacqueline Welding

jacqueline.welding@lscft.nhs.uk

01772 773622

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
(Preston & Chorley)

Royal Preston Hospital

Sharoe Green Lane North

Fulwood

Preston

PR2 9HT

 

Postgraduate Medical Centre

Chorley & South Ribble District General Hospital

Preston Road

Chorley

PR7 1PP

 

Medical Education Manager

Sarah Carpenter

sarah.carpenter@lthtr.nhs.uk

01772 528 112

 

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Jane Catterall

jane.catterall@lthtr.nhs.uk

01772 524 234

 

01772 524919 (P)
01257 245600 (C)

 

 

Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital NHS Trust

Thomas Drive
Liverpool
L14 3PE

Medical Education Manager
Nidah Mann Ali
nidah.mannali@lhch.nhs.uk
0151 600 1377 

0151 600 1616

Liverpool Women’s NHS Foundation Trust

Crown Street
Liverpool
L8 7SS

Medical Education Manager
Kathy Smith
Kathy.smith@lwh.nhs.uk

0151 7089988

 

Manchester Mental Health & Social Care

70 Manchester Road
Manchester
M21 9UN

Medical Education Manager
Sam Abbott
sam.abbott@gmmh.nhs.uk

0161 271 0389

 

Mersey Care NHS Trust

Trust Office
Mersey Care NHS Trust
V7 Building, Kings Business Park
Prescot
L34 1PJ

Trust HQ
8 Princes Parade, Princes Dock
St Nicholas Place
Liverpool
L3 1DL

Medical Education Manager
Dawn McLoughlin
dawn.mcloughlin@merseycare.nhs.uk 

0151 473 0303

 

Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Leighton Hospital
Middlewich Road
Crewe
Cheshire
CW1 4QJ

Interim Medical Education Manager
Jack Fairhall
01270 612015

Postgraduate Administrators
Christine Coyne (F1)
christine.coyne@mcht.nhs.uk

Janice Packer (F2)
Janice.packer@mcht.nhs.uk

01270 255141 

Nobles Hospital – Isle of Man

Nobles
Strang
Braddan
Isle of Man
IM4 4RJ

 

Post graduate Administrators
Donna Greenall
medical.education@gov.im

Jessica Webb
medical.education@gov.im

01624 650000

Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
 

Postgraduate Medical Centre
North Manchester Gen Hospital
Delaunays Rd 
Manchester 
M8 6RB

Medical Education Business Manager
Samantha Kessell
0161 627 8461

Foundation Programme Administrator

Kay Byron (F1)
kay.Byron@pat.nhs.uk
0161 720 2116 

 

0161 795 4567

Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
(Oldham & Rochdale)
PENNINE EAST

Medical & Dental Education Unit
Royal Oldham Hospital
Rochdale Road
Oldham     
OL1 2JH

Medical Education Business Manager
Samantha Kessell
0161 627 8641

Assistant Manager for Foundation 
Joanne Edge 
joanne.edge@pat.nhs.uk
0161 627 8649

Foundation Programme Administrator
Michelle Lutkevitch
michelle.lutkevitch@pat.nhs.uk
0161 656 1366

0161 624 0420

 

 

 

Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust

Medical Education Officer
Kimberley McDowell
kimberley.mcdowell@nhs.net
0161 716 3168

Medical Education/Workforce Lead
Sarah Higgins
sarah.higgins@nhs.net
0161 716 3028

 

Royal Liverpool & Broadgreen University Hospitals

Royal Liverpool
Prescot Street
Liverpool
L7 8XP
Broadgreen Hospital
Thomas Drive
Liverpool
L14 3LB

Assistant Director of Medical HR and Education
Vacant
0151 706 3030

Education Operational Manager & Advisor
Amanda Kane
amanda.kane@rlbuht.nhs.uk
0151 706 4360 

Foundation team
royal.foundation@liverpoolft.nhs.uk
0151 706 3742

0151 706 2000

 
 
0151 282 6000

 

 

 

 

Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Education Centre, Mayo Building
Hope Hospital
Stott Lane
Salford    
M6 8HD

Medical Education Manager
Deborah Swift
0161 206 8226

Foundation Programme Administrator

Claire Davies

claire.davies@srft.nhs.uk
0161 206 0298

0161 206 7373

 

 

 

Southport & Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust

Town Lane
Kew
Southport
Merseyside
PR8 6PN

Education and Training Manager
Dawn Aspinall
dawnaspinall@nhs.net

Clinical Training Coordinator
Tony Brown
tonybrown@nhs.net
01704 704377 

Medical Staffing Manager
Carmen Kerrigan
ckerrigan@nhs.net

01704 547471

St Helens & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals

Whiston Hospital
Warrington Road
Prescot 
Merseyside
L35 5DR

St Helens Hospital
Marshalls Cross Road
St Helens
WA9 3DA

Medical Education Manager
Cynthia Foster
0151 290 4320

Postgraduate Administrator
Brenda Longworth
Brenda.longworth@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1904

0151 426 1600
 

 

01744 646461

 

 

 

Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

Postgraduate Centre
Pinewood House
Stepping Hill Hospital
Poplar Grove
Stockport    
SK2 7JE

Medical Education Manager
Liz Lloyd

Foundation Programme Administrator
Nicole Beveridge
nicole.beveridge@stockport.nhs.uk
0161 419 4684

0161 483 1010

 

 

 

Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Postgraduate Centre
Tameside General Hospital
Fountain Street
Ashton under Lyne  
OL6 9RW

Foundation Administrator
Karen Smith
karen.smith1@tgh.nhs.uk

0161 922 6341

Medical Education Manager
Pamela Robinson
pamela.robinson@tgh.nhs.uk
0161 922 6344

0161 331 6000

 

 

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

(University Hospital of South Manchester including Wythenshawe & Christie)

 

 

Education & Research Centre
Wythenshawe Hospital
Southmoor Road
Manchester 
M23 9LT

Christie Hospital NHS Trust
Postgraduate Office
Wilmslow Road
Manchester
M20 4BX

 

Medical Education Manager
Mary Eccles
0161 291 5413

Foundation Programme Administrator
Helen Chappell

Helen.chappell@mft.nhs.uk

0161 291 5764

Christie Medical Education Manager
Louise Booth

louise.booth8@nhs.net
0161 446 8227

0161 998 7070

 

 

 

 

 

 

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust - Furness General Hospital

Postgraduate Medical Centre
Furness General Hospital
Dalton Lane
Barrow in Furness  
LA14 4LF

Education Centre Manager
Lesley Woodhouse
01229 404335

Education Centre Coordinators

Shahla Salehi (FY1)
shahla.salehi@mbht.nhs.uk
01229 403742

 

01229 870870

 

 

 

 

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust - Royal Lancaster Infirmary

Postgraduate Medical Centre 
Royal Lancaster Infirmary
Ashton Road
Lancaster   
LA1 4RP

Education Centre Manager
Leanne Benson
01524 516094

Foundation Programme Administrator
Leanne McManoman (F1)
leanne.mcmanoman@mbht.nhs.uk
01524 516094

Education Centre Coordinator (Interim)
Kathryn Winkfield (F2)
kathryn.winkfield@mbht.nhs.uk
01524 516012

01524 65944

 

 

Walton Centre

Lower Lane
Fazakerley
Liverpool
L9 7LJ

Medical Education Development Manager
Heather Doyle

Heather.Doyle@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk 

Senior Education Manager
Zoe Kershaw

zoe.kershaw@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk

0151 525 3611

Warrington & Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Warrington Hospital
Lovely Lane
Warrington
WA5 1QG

Medical Education Manager
whh.postgrad.office@nhs.net

01925 662910

Joanne Ballard
Foundation Programme Administrator
Joanne.ballard1@nhs.net 
01925 662799 ext 2799 

01925 635911

 

 

Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Arrowe Park Hospital
Arrowe Park Road
Upton
Wirral
CH49 5PE

Medical Education Manger
Lesley Gillespie
lesleygillespie1@nhs.net


Postgraduate Administrators
Linda Leatt (F1)
linda.leatt@nhs.net
0151 604 7334

Jane Roach (F2)
jane.roach@nhs.net
0151 604 7793

0151 678 5111

 

 

Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust

Postgraduate Medical Education Department 
Royal Albert Edward Infirmary
162 Wigan Lane
Wigan    
WN1 2NN

 

Medical Education Manager 
Kate Donnellan
kate.donnellan@wwl.nhs.uk
01942 773507   

Head of Library Services and Medical Education 
Cheryl Dagnall
cheryl.dagnall@wwl.nhs.uk
01942 822931

Postgraduate Quality Administrator
Angela Bates
angela.d.bates@wwl.nhs.uk
01942 822097

01942 244000

 

 
 
 
Foundation Programme Directors
 
The Foundation School has established a network of Foundation Programme Directors who spend a minimum of one session per week working on improving service and education matters for the Foundation Trainees within their Trust.
 


Programme Director

Acute Trust

Primary Hospital Site(s)

Mrs Jennifer Binnington 

Dr Anna Sibley (F1)

Dr Varinder Singh (F2)

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
Blackburn

Royal Blackburn Hospital

Burnley General Hospital

Dr Alexander Blackmore (F1)

Dr Hanadi Sari-Kouzel (F2)

Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Blackpool Victoria Hospital

Dr Sameer Misra (FPD)

Dr Natalie Walker (Ass FPD)

Dr Jennifer Ruddlesdin (Ass FPD)

Royal Bolton Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Bolton Hospital

 

 

Dr Lesley Doyle (FPD)

Dr Steve Benington (Ass FPD)

Dr Kate Kirkpatrick (Ass FPD)

Dr Kuldip Bakaya (Ass FPD)

Dr Sahena Haque (F2)

Miss Rowena Umaar (LIFT)

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

 

 

Manchester Royal Infirmary

 

Wythenshawe Hospital

Dr John Howells (FPD)

Dr Ajay Dhaygude (Ass FPD)

Dr Alison Sykes (Ass FPD)

Dr Chera Arunachalam (Ass FPD)

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

 

 

Royal Preston Hospital

Chorley District Gene

Mr Colin Cutting (F1 Lancaster) 

Mr Sanjay Sinha (F1 Furness)

Dr Corinne Rimmer (F2 Lancaster)

Mr Rahul Kakkar (F2 Furness)

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust

 

 

Furness General Hospital

Royal Lancaster Infirmary

Dr Aung Sett (F1)

Dr Leena Das (F2)

Pennine Acute Hospital NHS Trust - Pennine West

 

 

North Manchester General Hospital

Fairfield General Hospital

Dr Shahid Mirza (F1)

Dr Beena Padmakumar (F2)

Pennine Acute Hospital NHS Trust - Pennine East

 

 

Royal Oldham Hospital

Rochdale Infirmary

Dr Serena Tolhurst-cleaver (FPD)

Mrs Kate Burnett (Ass FPD)

Dr Katie Hobson (Ass FPD)

Dr Sanjeet Kamath (F1 Year Tutor)

 

Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Salford Royal Hospital

Dr Stephen Bonny (Ass FPD)

Dr Mousumi Sadhukhan (FPD)

Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

Stepping Hill Hospital

Dr Kingsley Enohumah (F1)

Dr Imran Zakira (F2)

Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Tameside General Hospital

 

 

Dr Ruth Lee (FPD)

Dr Jagadeeswari Karuppaswamy (F2 Tutor)

Wrightington, Wigan & Leigh NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Albert Edward Infirmary

Dr Rob Jones

Dr Raj Kumar

Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Aintree Hospital

Dr Jennie Granger (Maternity Leave)

 

Dr Woei Lin Yap

Dr Ian Reilly

Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Countess of Chester Hospital

Dr Micayla Telfer

East Cheshire NHS Trust

Macclesfield District General Hospital

Dr Susan Hignett


Dr Duncan Fullerton

Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Leighton Hospital

Dr Alison Hool

Isle of Man

Nobles Hospital

Mr Chris Webb (F2)

Dr Cecilia Jukka (F1)

The Royal Liverpool & Broadgreen University Hospitals

Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Broadgreen Hospital

Dr Katie Scott

Southport & Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust

Southport & Formby District General Hospital

Dr John McLindon

St Helens & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals

Whiston Hospital

Professor James Barrett

Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Arrowe Park Hospital

Dr Richard Briggs

Dr Thej Narayana

Warrington & Halton NHS Foundation Trust

Warrington Hospital

Mr Ravi Sharma

Alder Hey Childrens NHS Foundation Trust

Alder Hey Hospital

Dr Indira Vinjamuri (DME)

Dr Kate Wood (FT Lead)

Mersey Care NHS Trust

Mersey Care

Mr Adel Soltan

Liverpool Women’s NHS Foundation Trust

Liverpool Women’s Hospital

Dr Sahana Olety

Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust

Pennine Care