North West School of Radiology

 

 Welcome to the School of Radiology

The HEE NW School of Radiology is a specialty school of postgraduate medicine based in the North West of England.

 The purpose of the HENW School of Radiology is to plan and deliver a course of study for specialist registrars and specialist trainees in preparation for the examinations of the Royal College of Radiologists (RCR). It offers educational advice in the workplace and is often called upon to provide guidance and direction in training matters.

The training period consists of 5 years with years 1-3 spend in core training and years 4 and 5 in subspecialty/ higher training.

ST1 training will include a 4 month teaching block rotation at Edge Hill University at the Radiology Academy. 

Further information regarding the School of Radiology can be accessed by the following link, but please note that HENW are not responsible for the content of this site: www.nwsor.org

   

 

 

Head of the North West School of Radiology

 

 


Dr Alistair Craig

Email:alistair.craig@lthtr.nhs.uk

Chorley and South Ribble Hospital
Preston Road
Chorley
PR7 1PP

 

 

 

Associate Postgraduate Dean for Radiology

 

  

 


Dr Fiona Clarke

Email: fiona.clarke@elht.nhs.uk 

Health Education England
Regatta Place
Brunswick Business Park
Liverpool
L3 4BL

 

 

 

Training Programme Directors

 

 

       

Edge Hill Academy Training Lead

Dr Sue Kearney 

susan.kearney@lthtr.nhs.uk

 

TPD for ST1

Dr Dhivya Paravasthu

dhivya.paravasthu@nhs.net 

 

TPD for ST2-ST4 Dr Jana Suntharanathan  Jana.Suntharanathan@mft.nhs.uk  
TPD for ST5-ST6 Dr John Curtis  jmcurtis@liverpool.ac.uk 0151 529 3235

 

 

HEE North West School of Radiology Training Programme Management Team

 

 

The HEE North West School of Radiology Training Programme Management Team are based at HEE's Liverpool Office.

 

Role Name Email Address Telephone Number
Programme Support Manager for Radiololgy  Natalie Dawson natalie.dawson@hee.nhs.uk 0151 479 2615
Programme Support Co-ordinator for Radiology Kaleigh Fennah kaleigh.fennah@hee.nhs.uk 0151 479 2505
Programme Support Administrator for Radiology Teresa Guy radiology.nw@hee.nhs.uk 0151 479 2574
Academy Programme Support Officer  Samantha Truesdale samantha.truesdale@hee.nhs.uk 0151 479 2568

All general enquiries relating to education/training should be directed to Radiology.nw@hee.nhs.uk

School of Radiology Academy - Edge Hill enquiries should be directed to Radiologyacademy.nw@hee.nhs.uk 

 

 

HEE North West Lead Employer

 

 

From 1 October 2018 St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust is the Lead Employer for the whole of the North West region.

St Helens & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Website www.sharedservices.sthk.nhs.uk  
General Queries Email: lead.employer@sthk.nhs.uk Tel: 0151 426 1600
Payroll Email: leademployerpayroll@sthk.nhs.uk Tel: 0151 290 4658

 

 

 

Important Dates

 


 

 

23

april

2020

Radiology Spring ARCP

VENUE: Regatta Place, Liverpool

 

 

 

13

MAY

2020

Radiology Finals Panel

VENUE: PP3, Manchester

 

 

8

JULY

2020

Radiology Assessment Panel

VENUE: Regatta Place, Liverpool

 

 

30

JULY

2020

Radiology Feedback Panel

VENUE: Regatta Place, Liverpool

 

12

November

2020

Radiology Winter ARCP

VENUE: PP3, Manchester

 

     

Useful Links

 

  

The Royal College of Radiologists www.rcr.ac.uk    
Less Than Full Time Training Information www.nwpgmd.nhs.uk/content/less-full-time-training    
Inter-Deanery Transfers www.nwpgmd.nhs.uk/Inter_Deanery_Transfer    
Lead Employer (St Helens and Knowsley) sharedservices.sthk.nhs.uk    
SuppoRTT Guidelines - Pre/Post Leave Support

https://www.nwpgmd.nhs.uk/supported-return-to-training

 

 

Trainee Support 

https://www.nwpgmd.nhs.uk/tres

   

Useful Contacts

 

 

Less Than Full Time (LTFT) Lead - Emma Reid - Emma.Reid@stockport.nhs.uk 

SuppoRTT Champion - Catriona Farrell - Catriona.Farrell@rlbuht.nhs.uk 

 

Page last updated 17/01/2020