Dental Specialty Training posts Health Education England working across the North West

Dental ARCPs – Three Piccadilly Place, Manchester

11 February 2019

10 – 11 June 2019 – DPH, Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Paediatric Dentistry, Restorative, Endodontics, SCD.

16 - 17 September 2019 – Orthodontics 

DENTAL ARCP REQUIREMENTS

Dental Specialty Training

These posts are advertised via the BDJ and NHS jobs when they become vacant. Appointment is by competitive interview and a clinical competency assessment and the structure and content of the posts will comply with the relevant SAC recommendations and the “Dental Gold Guide” 

Dental Gold Guide

These posts are annually assessed using the ACRP process.  Trainee online e-portfolio:https://www.iscp.ac.uk/

The following dental specialty training is currently undertaken in HEE NW:


Useful Links

COPDEND

http://www.copdend.org.uk

Dental Specialty Recruitment:

https://nww.oriel.nhs.uk


HEE NW Dental Specialty Contacts

Colette Balmer

Associate Dental Dean

 

DPH, Oral Surgery, SCD, Oral Medicine, Dental Radiology, Liverpool Orthodontics

M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Craig Barclay

Associate Dental Dean

 

Mono specialties, Paediatric Dentistry, Restorative Dentistry, Manchester Orthodontics

Craig.Barclay@manchester.ac.uk

 

Martin Tickle

Academic Manchester

 

Martin.Tickle@manchester.ac.uk

 

Sondos Albadri

Academic Liverpool

 

Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk

Chris Butterworth

Training Programme Director

Restorative

 

C.Butterworth@liverpool.ac.uk

Mel Catleugh

Training Programme Director

DPH

 

Melanie.Catleugh@phe.gov.uk

Bijay Rajlawat

Training Programme Director

ADS(OM, Max Rad)

 

Bijay.Rajlawat@rlbuht.nhs.uk

Avril Macpherson

Training Programme Director

SCD

 

Avril.Macpherson@rlbuht.nhs.uk

Jayne Harrison

Training Programme Director

Orthodontics (Liverpool)

 

Jayne.Harrison@rlbuht.nhs.uk

David Waring

Training Programme Director

Orthodontics (Manchester)

 

David.Waring@manchester.ac.uk

Sharon Lee

Training Programme Director

Paediatric Dentistry

 

Lee.Sharon@rlbuht.nhs.uk

Sharon.Lee@alderhey.nhs.uk

Julian Yates

Training Programme Director

Oral Surgery

 

 

 

Julian.Yates@manchester.ac.uk

 

Martin James

Trainee Rep (Manchester)

 

 

 Martin.James@mft.nhs.uk

Nicholas Longridge

Trainee Rep (Liverpool)

 

 

N.Longridge2@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Susan Tierney

HEE NW

 

 

susan.tierney@hee.nhs.uk

 

Chelsea Archibald 

HEE NW

Chelsea.Archibald@hee.nhs.uk