Dental Core Training Contacts

 

 

Anne Begley


Associate Dental Dean for Dental Core Training

Consultant Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeon

ANNE.BEGLEY@aintree.nhs.uk

 

 

Peter Doorey


Training Programme Director  for DCT1 Study Days

Practice Principal

peter.doorey@hee.nhs.uk

Robert Laycock


Training Programme Director for DCTs OMFS/District General Hospitals Mersey/Cheshire

Consultant Maxillofacial and Facial Plastic Surgeon

ROBERT.LAYCOCK@aintree.nhs.uk

 

Tony Preston


Training Programme Director for DCTs Liverpool University Dental Hospital

Senior Lecturer / Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

A.J.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk

Jeethendra Rao


Training Programme Director for DCTs OMFS/District General Hospitals

Greater Manchester

Consultant in Oral and Maxillofacial and Facial Plastic Surgery

Jeethendra.Rao@elht.nhs.uk

 

 

Alka Saksena


Training Programme Director for DCTs Manchester University Dental Hospital/MRI

Consultant in Oral Surgery

Alka.Saksena@mft.nhs.uk

Susan Tierney

Dental Core & Specialty Training Manager

susan.tierney@hee.nhs.uk

 

Chelsea Archibald

Dental Core & Specialty Training Administrator

Chelsea.Archibald@hee.nhs.uk


THE DCT SILVER GUIDE

Manchester Study Day Programme DCT1 2018 - 2019 (subject to updates)

Study Day Programme DCT2/3s 2018 - 2019 (subject to updates)

DCT1 HEENW INDUCTION - Monday 10 September 2018, Whiston Hospital

DCT2/3 HEENW INDUCTION - Tuesday 11 September 2018, Aintree Hospital

  
E-Portfolio

All DCTs are required to use the TURAS E-portfolio: https://dashboard.turasdigital.com/


National Dental Core training curriculum and assessment framework

DCT CURRICULUM

DCT1 TURAS INFORMATION

DCT1 TRAINING/INDUCTION INFORMATION 

  
DCT Lead Employer St Helen's & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Lead Employer HR Direct: www.leademployer.sthk.nhs.uk 

Lead Employer Email: Lead Employer


Study Leave

To access all information on the study leave process please visit: Dental Study Leave