North West School of Psychiatry

 

Welcome to School of Psychiatry

 

The North West School of Psychiatry oversees postgraduate training in psychiatry across Merseyside, Cheshire, Lancashire and Greater Manchester. The School offers core psychiatry training, as well as higher training in six psychiatry specialties, with dual specialty training schemes available.

 

For further details, please visit the School’s website at www.schoolofpsychiatry.net

 

  Contact Us

   Head of School

   Dr Margaret Campbell

Core Psychiatry Training Programme Directors

East

Greater Manchester Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Cherry Lewin

Cherry.lewin@gmmh.nhs.uk

Manchester University Foundation NHS Trust

Dr Roshelle Ramkisson

rramkisson@nhs.net

Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust

Lancashire

Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Matthew Appleyard

Matthew.appleyard@lancashirecare.nhs.uk

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust

West

Alder Hey Children’s NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Mark Theophanous

Mark.theophanous@cwp.nhs.uk

Cheshire & Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust

North West Boroughs Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Rachel Elvins

Rachel.elvins@mft.nhs.uk

East, Lancashire & West

Academic Clinical Fellows

Dr Roshelle Ramkisson

rramkisson@nhs.net

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Training Programme Directors

West   

Dr Lakshmi Ramasubramanian

lakshmi.ramasubramanian@alderhey.nhs.uk

East & Lancashire

Dr Neelo Aslam

Neelo.aslam@mft.nhs.uk

 

Forensic Psychiatry Training Programme Directors

East, West & Lancashire  

Dr Simon Plunkett

simon.plunkett@gmmh.nhs.uk

General Psychiatry Training Programme Directors

West

Dr John Stevens

john.stevens@merseycare.nhs.uk

East & Lancashire

Dr Simon Sandhu

Simon.sandhu@gmmh.nhs.uk

Medical Psychotherapy Training Programme Director

East, West & Lancashire

Dr Simon Graham

Simon.graham@merseycare.nhs.uk

Old Age Psychiatry Training Programme Director

West

Dr Anna Richman

Anna.richman@merseycare.nhs.uk

East & Lancashire

Dr Jay Palle

jay.palle@nhs.net

Psychiatry of Learning Disabilities

Dr Misha Mockett for both East and West training schemes

 

HEE Psychiatry Administration Team contacts

Natalie Dawson, Programme Support Manager

Kaleigh Fennah Programme Support Coordinator

Melissa McGowan, Programme Support Officer

Health Education England, North West
Regatta Place
Summers Road
Brunswick Business Park
L3 4BL

 

Please contact us via psychiatry.nw@hee.nhs.uk or call 0151 479 2534  

School of Psychiatry Exit Survey

https://healtheducationyh.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/nwschoolofpsychexitsurvey