North West School of Emergency Medicine

 

Welcome to the HEE NW School of Emergency Medicine

 

The School of Emergency Medicine encompasses the northwest of England, from Lancaster in the north, the Wirral to the west and Crewe in the south. We are a single school with equal training opportunities across the region but the training rotations are divided into Mersey and North Western (Greater Manchester). The school is responsible for EM trainees in ST3 – ST6; trainees in CT1 & 2 are part of the ACCS Training Programme.

 

The Team:

Head of School:

Tamsin Dunn

Email:  tamsin.dunn@mft.nhs.uk
tamsin.dunn@hee.nhs.uk

Tel: 0161 291 6048

Manchester EM Training Programme Director ST3-6:

Richard Parris

Email: drrichardparris@gmail.com

Tel: 01204 390394

Mersey EM Training Programme Director ST3-6:

Richard Hughes

Email: richard.hughes@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

Tel: 0151 529 2529

         Trust Speciality Training Leads for Emergency Medicine

Name

Trust / Role

Email

Ahmad, Seif

Leighton

Seif.Ahmad@mcht.nhs.uk

Bhattacharyya, Sanjoy

Royal Blackburn Hospital

sanjoy.bhattacharyya@elht.nhs.uk

Brown, Ann Marie

Royal Liverpool Hospital

Annemarie.Brown@rlbuht.nhs.uk

Harrison, Jeremy

Royal Lancaster

Jeremy.Harrison@mbht.nhs.uk

Heywood, Matt

Macclesfield

matt.heywood@nhs.net

Hughes, Neill

Salford Royal

Neill.hughes@srft.nhs.uk;

Hughes, Richard

Aintree Hospital

RICHARD.HUGHES@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

Jones, Sarah

Alder Hey Hospital

sarah.jones3@alderhey.nhs.uk

Kidner, Nigel

Royal Victoria Hospital, Blackpool

Mr.Kidner@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk

May, Gabby

Royal Oldham

gabrielle.may@pat.nhs.uk

Potier, Katherine

MRI & RMCH

katherine.potier@mft.nhs.uk

Rendell, Simon

Stepping Hill

Simon.Rendell@stockport.nhs.uk;

Richardson, Sally

Warrington Hospital

Sally.Richardson@whh.nhs.uk

Roe, David

Whiston Hospital

David.roe@sthk.nhs.uk

Snow, David

Southport and Ormskirk

dsnow@nhs.net

Tabone, Dianne

Royal Preston

Dianne.Tabone@lthtr.nhs.uk

Taylor, Richard

Wythenshawe

Richard.Taylor@mft.nhs.uk

Williams, Cath

Royal Bolton Hospital

catherine.williams@boltonft.nhs.uk

Mittal, Ranjnish

Chester

rajnish.mittal@nhs.net

Wootten, Andrea

Arrowe Park

andreawootten@nhs.net

The Support Team:

Natalie Dawson: - Programme Support Manager

Karen Dorr: - Programme Support Co-ordinator, ACCS & Emergency Medicine

Sally Rylands: - Programme Support Administrator

The Support Team email address:- emedicine.nw@hee.nhs.uk

The School aims to provide easily contactable and approachable leads who will respond to your queries. Virtually all correspondence from the school will be via e-mail, so it is essential that you provide us with an up-to-date e-mail account that is checked regularly.


School Structure:

The Associate Dean, Head of School, TPDs for EM and ACCS, and the support team meet twice a year for the school executive board meeting where the strategic plans are discussed, policies are agreed and the plans for the year ahead are agreed.


Specialty Training Committee:

There are 2 STCs, annually. These committees consist of the Head of School, the EM TPD's, the Trust Specialty Training Lead (TSTL) from each training site, sub specialty programme leads and the trainee representatives. The STC meets twice yearly to discuss and disseminate the School’s strategic and educational programme.

Return to work information can be found in the attached documnets below.

Training Sites, Training Rotation information, TSTLs Information and Lead Employer Information can be viewed in PDF documents below.