Training Programme Links

Programme Directors and Primary Care Medical Educators 

SOUTHERN ACADEMY

 BOLTON
www.boltongptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Julian Page
e-mail: julian.page@nhs.net

Dr Nick Pendleton
e-Mail: nickpendleton@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Nick Pendleton
e-Mail: nickpendleton@nhs.net

 

PENNINE
(NORTH MANCHESTER, BURY, ROCHDALE, OLDHAM)
www.penninegpst.co.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators


Dr Parm Mamman
e-mail: parm.mamman@nhs.net

Dr Ian Collyer
e-mail: iancollyer@nhs.net

Dr David Osborne
e-mail: daveos@mac.com

Programme Directors

Dr Parm Mamman (Rochdale)
e-mail: parm.mamman@nhs.net

Dr Raj Khiroya (Oldham)
e-mail: raj.khiroya@nhs.net

GREATER MANCHESTER DEPRIVATION PROGRAMME
Website under construction - see information sheet here

Contact: contact@sharedhealth.org.uk

Programme Director

Dr Andrew Elliott
e-mail: andrew.elliott3@nhs.net

 CENTRAL/SOUTH MANCHESTER
www.manchester-gptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Central Manchester

Dr Julian Tomkinson
e-mail: 
juliantomkinson@nhs.net

South Manchester:

Dr Avril Danczak
e-mail: avril.danczak@btinternet.com

Dr Anne Thomas
e-mail: dranneturner@hotmail.com

 

Programme Director

Dr Julian Tomkinson
e-mail: juliantomkinson@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

 SALFORD / TRAFFORD
http://salfandtraf-gptraining.org.uk/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Mary Ward
e-mail: drmaryward@outlook.com

Dr Simon Henshall
e-mail: simon.henshall@nhs.net

Programme Director

Dr Derek Seex
e-mail: derek.seex@nhs.net

 

 


 

STOCKPORT
www.stockportgptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Rachel Tomalin
e-mail: racheltomalin@hotmail.com

Dr Adam Firth
e-mail: adam.firth@nhs.net

 

Programme Director

Dr Bonny Needham
e-mail: bonny.needham@ntlworld.com

 

 

TAMESIDE
www.gp-training.co.uk 

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Jane Harvey
e-mail: janeharvey170@btinternet.com

Dr Naveed Riyaz
e-mail: naveedriyaz@nhs.net

Programme Director

Dr Rachel Edwards
e-mail: redwards@nhs.net

               

 

MACCLESFIELD
http://macclesfieldgpvts.weebly.com/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Debbie Maxwell
e-Mail: debbie.maxwell@nhs.net


Programme Directors

Dr Debbie Maxwell
e-Mail: debbie.maxwell@nhs.net


 

 

NORTHERN ACADEMY

LANCASTER & SOUTH CUMBRIA
Morecambe Bay Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Gavin Torr
e-mail: gavin.torr@gp-p81056.nhs.uk

Dr Emma Jones
e-mail: emma.jones@gp-a82025.nhs.uk

Programme Directors

Lancaster:

Dr Kirstin Wong
e-mail: kirstin.wong@gp-p81064.nhs.uk

South Cumbria:

Dr Steve McQuillan
e-mail: steven.mcquillan@gp-a82008.nhs.uk

EAST LANCASHIRE
(BLACKBURN / BURNLEY)
East Lancs Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Mark Dziobon
e-mail: mark.dziobon@nhs.net

Dr Angela Hare
e-mail: angela.hare@nhs.net 

Dr Scott Cooper
e-mail: scott.cooper@nhs.net 

Programme Director

Dr Mark Dziobon
e-mail: mark.dziobon@nhs.net

 

 

 


 

 PRESTON & CHORLEY
https://healthacademy.lancsteachinghospitals.nhs.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Jane Shaw

e-mail: j.shaw8@nhs.net

Dr Daniel Bennett
e-mail: danben90@hotmail.com

Dr Jack Kinsey
e-mail:
 jack.kinsey@nhs.net


Dr Sarah Hopkins
email: sarah.hopkins6@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Preston:

Dr Jack Kinsey
e-mail: jack.kinsey@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

 

BLACKPOOL
www.bfwh.nhs.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Mary Cronin
e-mail: ruthcronin@hotmail.com


Dr Adam Daruzzaman
e-mail: adam.daruzzaman@nhs.net

Programme Directors


Dr Allison Rees
e-mail: allisonrees@nhs.net

 

 WIGAN
http://wigangpstp.org.uk/ 

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Keith Ward
e-mail: ms983786@doctors.org.uk


Dr Nikesh Vallabh
e-mail: nikesh.vallabh@doctors.org.uk

Programme Directors

Dr Keith Ward
e-mail: ms983786@doctors.org.uk

 

MERSEY ACADEMY

LIVERPOOL & BIRKENHEAD
(inc ISLE OF MAN)
Website 

Primary Care Medical Educators


Dr Richard Stokell
e-mail: richard.stokell@nhs.net

Dr Fiona Cox
e-mail: fionacox@nhs.net

Dr Tobias Keyser
e-Mail: tobias.keyser@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Deborah Noland
e-Mail: deborah.noland@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Helen McKendrick
e-Mail: helen.mckendrick@livgp.nhs.uk

Programme Directors

Dr Tobias Keyser
e-Mail: tobias.keyser@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Deborah Noland
e-Mail: deborah.noland@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Helen McKendrick
e-Mail: helen.mckendrick@livgp.nhs.uk


For Isle of Man enquiries -

Dr Peter Griffiths
peter.griffiths@gov.im

 WIRRAL
www.wirralgpst.com

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Tahir Awan
e-mail: tahir.awan@nhs.net 

Dr Albert Pereira
e-mail: apereira@nhs.net 

Dr Tom Partridge
e-mail: tpartridge@nhs.net
 

Programme Directors

Dr Mike Burke
e-mail: mburke2@nhs.net

 CHESTER
Website under construction

Programme Information Brochure

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Emma Lawrence
e-mail: emmalawrence@nhs.net

Dr Harriet Williamson
e-mail: harriet.williamson@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Siobhan Harty
e-mail: siobhan.harty@nhs.net

 MID CHESHIRE (CREWE)
Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Sanj Shridhar
e-Mail: s.shridhar@nhs.net

Dr Debbie Ford
e-Mail: deborah.ford3@nhs.net

Dr Nicola Hulme
e-Mail: nicola.hulme@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Sanj Shridhar
e-Mail: s.shridhar@nhs.net

Dr Debbie Ford
e-Mail: deborah.ford3@nhs.net 

 WARRINGTON & HALTON
Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Rachel Arnold
e-mail: rachel.arnold27@gmail.com


Dr Ipsita Chatterjee
e-mail: ipschat@gmail.com 

Dr Anthony Clark
e-mail:  anthony.clark3@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Anthony Clark
e-mail:  anthony.clark3@nhs.net

 SEFTON & NORTH LIVERPOOL
Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Jill Canavan
e-mail: jill.canavan@nhs.net

Dr Adekunle Taiwo
e-mail: adetaiwo@yahoo.com

Dr Farah Burki
e-mail: farahb@doctors.org.uk

Programme Directors

Dr Jennifer Topping
e-mail: jennifer.topping@livgp.nhs.uk

 ST HELENS & KNOWSLEY
Website 


Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Michael van Dessel
e-mail: michael.vandessel@hsthpct.nhs.uk 

Dr Susan Hyde
e-mail: susan.hyde@hsthpct.nhs.uk 

Programme Directors

Dr Peter Johnson
e-Mail: Spinney.etpadmin@nhs.net

AttachmentSize
File CHESTER.docx73.87 KB