Training Programme Links

Programme Directors and Primary Care Medical Educators 

 

 


SOUTHERN ACADEMY

 BOLTON
www.boltongptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Julian Page
Email: julian.page@nhs.net

Dr Nick Pendleton
Email: nickpendleton@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Nick Pendleton
Email: nickpendleton@nhs.net

PENNINE
(NORTH MANCHESTER, BURY, ROCHDALE, OLDHAM)
www.penninegpst.co.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators


Dr Parm Mamman
Email: parm.mamman@nhs.net

Dr Ian Collyer
Email: iancollyer@nhs.net

Dr David Osborne
Email: daveos@mac.com

Programme Directors

Dr Parm Mamman (Rochdale)
Email: parm.mamman@nhs.net

Dr Raj Khiroya (Oldham)
Email: raj.khiroya@nhs.net

 

GREATER MANCHESTER DEPRIVATION PROGRAMME
Website under construction - see information sheet here

Contact: contact@sharedhealth.org.uk

Programme Director

Dr Andrew Elliott

Email: andrew.elliott3@nhs.net

 

CENTRAL/SOUTH MANCHESTER
www.manchester-gptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Central Manchester

Dr Julian Tomkinson
Email: juliantomkinson@nhs.net


South Manchester
:

Dr Avril Danczak
Email: avril.danczak@btinternet.com

Dr Anne Thomas
Email: dranneturner@hotmail.com 

Programme Director

Dr Julian Tomkinson
Email: juliantomkinson@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

SALFORD / TRAFFORD
http://salfandtraf-gptraining.org.uk/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Mary Ward

Email: drmaryward@outlook.com

Dr Simon Henshall
Email: simon.henshall@nhs.net

Programme Director

Dr Derek Seex
Email: derek.seex@nhs.net

 

 

             

STOCKPORT
www.stockportgptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Rachel Tomalin
Email: racheltomalin@hotmail.com

Dr Adam Firth

Email: adam.firth@nhs.net 

 

Programme Director

Dr Bonny Needham
Email: bonny.needham@ntlworld.com

 

     

TAMESIDE
www.gp-training.co.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Jane Harvey
Email:
janeharvey170@btinternet.com

Dr Naveed Riyaz
Email: naveedriyaz@nhs.net

Programme Director

Dr Rachel Edwards
Email: redwards@nhs.net

               

 

MACCLESFIELD
http://macclesfieldgpvts.weebly.com/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Debbie Maxwell
Email: debbie.maxwell@nhs.net

Programme Directors

Dr Debbie Maxwell
Email: debbie.maxwell@nhs.net

 


NORTHERN ACADEMY


LANCASTER & SOUTH CUMBRIA
Morecambe Bay Website 

Primary Care Medical Educators

 

Dr Gavin Torr
Email: gavin.torr@gp-81056.nhs.uk

Dr Emma Jones
Email: emma.jones@gp-82025.nhs.uk

Programme Directors

Lancaster:

Dr Kirstin Wong
Email: kirstin.wong@gp-p81064.nhs.uk

South Cumbria:

Dr Steve McQuillan
Email: steven.mcquillan@gp-a82008.nhs.uk

 

EAST LANCASHIRE
(BLACKBURN / BURNLEY)
East Lancs Website

Primary Care Medical Educators


Dr Mark Dziobon
Email: mark.dziobon@nhs.net

Dr Angela Hare
Email: angela.hare@nhs.net

Dr Scott Cooper
Email: scott.cooper@nhs.net

 

Programme Director

Dr Mark Dziobon
Email: mark.dziobon@nhs.net

 

 

 

PRESTON & CHORLEY
https://healthacademy.lancsteachinghospitals.nhs.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Jane Shaw
Email: j.shaw8@nhs.net

Dr Daniel Bennett
Email: danben90@hotmail.com

Dr Jack Kinsey
Email: jack.kinsey@nhs.net


Dr Sarah Hopkins
Email: sarah.hopkins6@nhs.net

 

Programme Directors

Preston:

Dr Jack Kinsey
Email: jack.kinsey@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

BLACKPOOL
www.bfwh.nhs.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Mary Cronin

Email: ruthcronin@hotmail.com

 

Dr Adam Daruzzaman
Email: adam.daruzzaman@nhs.net

 

Programme Directors

Dr Allison Rees

  Email: allisonrees@nhs.net

 

WIGAN
http://wigangpstp.org.uk/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Keith Ward
Email: ms983786@doctors.org.uk

Dr Nikesh Vallabh

Email: nikesh.vallabh@doctors.org.uk

Programme Directors

Dr Keith Ward
Email: ms983786@doctors.org.uk

 

MERSEY ACADEMY

LIVERPOOL & BIRKENHEAD
INC ISLE OF MAN
Website

 

Primary Care Medical Educators 

Dr Richard Stokell
Email: richard.stokell@nhs.net 


Dr Fiona Cox
Email: fionacox@nhs.net

Dr Tobias Keyser
Email: tobias.keyser@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Deborah Noland
Email: deborah.noland@livgp.nhs.uk

Dr Helen McKendrick
Email: helen.mckendrick@livgp.nhs.uk

 

 

Programme Directors 

Dr Tobias Keyser

Email: tobias.keyser@livgp.nhs.uk

 

Dr Deborah Noland

Email: Deborah.noland@livgp.nhs.uk

 

Dr Helen McKendrick

Email: Helen.mckendrick@livgp.nhs.uk

 

For Isle of Man Enquiries –

 

Dr Peter Griffiths

Email: Peter.griffiths@gov.im

 

WIRRAL
http://www.wirralgpst.com

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Tahir Awan
Email: tahir.awan@nhs.net 

Dr Albert Pereira
Email: apereira@nhs.net 

Dr Tom Partridge
Email: tpartridge@nhs.net

 

 

Programme Directors

Dr Mike Burke
Email: mburke2@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

CHESTER
Website under construction

Programme Information Brochure

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Emma Lawrence
Email: emma.lawrence@nhs.net

Dr Harriet Williamson
Email: harriet.williamson@nhs.net

 

 

Programme Directors

Dr Siobhan Harty
Email: siobhan.harty@nhs.net 

If you have any general GP training queries, please contact the central administrative team directly:

gprotations@hee.nhs.uk

 

Any study leave enquiries can be directed to:

gpstudyleave@hee.nhs.uk   

 

MID CHESHIRE (CREWE)
Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Sanj Shridhar
Email: s.shridhar@nhs.net

Dr Debbie Ford
Email: deborah.ford3@nhs.net

Dr Nicola Hulme
Email: nicola.hulme@nhs.net

 

Programme Directors

Dr Sanj Shridhar
Email: s.shridhar@nhs.net

Dr Debbie Ford
Email: deborah.ford3@nhs.net 

WARRINGTON AND HALTON
Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Rachel Arnold
Email: rachel.arnold27@gmail.com

Dr Ipsita Chatterjee
Email: ipschat@gmail.com 

Dr Anthony Clark
Email: anthony.clark3@nhs.net

 

Programme Directors

Dr Anthony Clark
Email: anthony.clark3@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

           

SEFTON & NORTH LIVERPOOL
Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

 Dr Jill Canavan   Email: jill.canavan@nhs.net

  Dr Adekunle Taiwo
  Email: adetaiwo@yahoo.com

  Dr Farah Burki
  Email: farahb@doctors.org.uk

 

Programme Directors

Dr Jennifer Topping
Email: jennifer.topping@livgp.nhs.uk

ST HELENS & KNOWSLEY
Website

Primary Care Medical Educators

 Dr Michael Van Dessel

    Email: Michael.vandessel@hsthpct.nhs.uk

    Dr Susan Hyde

    Email: Susan.hyde@hsthpct.nhs.uk

Programme Directors

 

  Dr Peter Johnson

  Email: spinner.etpadmin.nhs.net

 

 

 

 

 

AttachmentSize
File CHESTER.docx73.87 KB